JPIT 2016 Logo

2017 Calendar Dates

 

With thanks mainly to the Joint Public Issues Team:
Baptists Together, The Methodist Church, Church of Scotland and United Reformed Church for collating and providing most of the following list. 
Please note some dates are To Be Confirmed (tbc).
Please check relevant website for the latest information, changes and updates: 

18 - 25 January    Week of Prayer for Christian Unity   www.ctbi.org.uk

22 January    Homeless Sunday      www.homeless-sunday.uk     
                                                 
27 January    Holocaust Memorial Day   www.holocaustmemorialday.gov.uk
                                                                                                                         
29 January    World Leprosy Day   www.leprosymission.org.uk
 
12 February    Racial Justice Sunday   https://ctbi.org.uk
 
26 February    Poverty Action Sunday  www.church-poverty.org.uk/sunday
 
27 Feb - 12 March    Fairtrade Fortnight   www.fairtrade.org.uk
 
3 March    Women’s World Day of Prayer   www.wwdp.org.uk     www.wdpscotland.org.uk
 
5 March    Tear Fund Sunday   www.tearfund.org
 
?? March   tbc    Climate Week   www.climateweek.com
 
8 March    International Women’s Day  www.internationalwomensday.com
 
25 March    UN International Day of Remembrance of Victims of Slavery and Transatlantic Slave Trade  www.un.org/en/events/slaveryremembranceday/
 
9 April    Deir Yasin Day   www.sabeel.org
 
28 April    International Workers’ Memorial Day   www.hazards.org/wmd
 
14 - 20 May    Christian Aid Week   www.christianaid.org.uk
 
4 June    Environment Sunday   www.arocha.org.uk
 
19 - 25 June    Refugee Week  (England and Wales)  www.refugeeweek.org.uk
to be confirmed    Refugee Festival Scotland www.scottishrefugeecouncil.org.uk/news_and_events/refugee_festival_scotland
 
26 June    International Day in Support of Victims of Torture    www.fiacat.org/-international-day-in-support-of-victims-of-torture.449-
 
9 July    Sea Sunday   www.seasunday.org
 
16 July  tbc    Disability Sunday  www.churchesforall.org.uk/disability-sunday
 
23 August    UNESCO International Day for Remembrance of the Slave Trade and its Abolition   www.liverpoolmuseums.org.uk/ism/srd/
 
1 Sept - 4 Oct    Creation Time   www.ctbi.org.uk  ;  www.ecen.org
 
10 September    Education Sunday  (England and Wales)  www.cte.org.uk/Groups/234838/Home/Resources/Education_Sunday/Education_Sunday.aspx 
 
17-23 September    World Week for Peace in Palestine and Israel  www.worldweekforpeace.org
 
17 September    Peacemaking Sunday (UN International Day of Peace - 21 Sept)  
                                                                        
15 - 22 October     Week of Prayer for World Peace  www.weekofprayerforworldpeace.com
 
15 October    Freedom Sunday www.stopthetraffik.org/campaign/freedomsunday  
 
8-14 October    Prisons Week (England and Wales)  www.prisonsweek.org
 
23 - 29 October    One World Week   www.oneworldweek.org
 
24 October    United Nations Day  www.un.org/en/events/unday
 
tbc    Good Money Week  http://goodmoneyweek.com  

31 October   Reformation Sunday   http://www.reformation500.uk/events.htm?id=41 
 
12 November    Remembrance Sunday   www.ctbi.org.uk
 
12 - 19 Nov  tbc    Interfaith Week   www.interfaithweek.org
 
19 November    World Day of Remembrance for Road Traffic Victims   www.roadpeace.org
 
19 November    International Day of Prayer for Persecuted Christians   www.csw.org.uk
 
19 - 26 Nov  tbc    Prisoners Week Scotland   www.prisonersweek.org.uk
 
25 Nov - 10 Dec    18 Days of Activism Against Gender Violence
                                                                        
1 December    World Aids Day   www.worldaidsday.org
 
10 December    Human Rights Day  www.un.org/events/humanrights  

Download Word version of this list from JPIT

a ChurchInsight siteLow GraphicsCopyrightT&CsPrivacyHelpRegistered Charity 1110782, Comp Reg No 5354231