The CTE Trustees (Directors)

The members of the Board are the Trustees of the Charity and the Directors of the Company.
They are elected by the AGM for three years (renewable). The date in italics indicates when their current term of office ends. The AGM takes place during the autumn meeting of the Enabling Group.

Rowena Loverance1
Rowena Loverance


Rowena Loverance (Religious Society of Friends) autumn 2021



Honorary Treasurer

Mr James Laing  (Church of England) autumn 2021


Mrs Amanda Allchorn (Baptist Union of Great Britain) autumn 2021
Rt Rev Michael Beasley (Church of England) autumn 2021
Mr Richard Bradbury (Ground Level) autumn 2020
Revd Stephen Fowler (Elim Pentecostal Church) autumn 2020
Mr Bill Gabb (Independent Methodist Church) autumn 2021
Rt Rev Paul Hendricks (Catholic Bishops' Conference of England & Wales) autumn 2021
Dr Elizabeth Joy (Malankara Orthodox Syrian Church) autumn 2021
Revd David Lavender (Methodist Church and Company Secretary) autumn 2019
Janet Scott (Religious Society of Friends) autumn 2019
Revd Dr Callan Slipper (Church of England) autumn 2021
Mrs Penny Thatcher (Church of England) autumn 2019

Staff in attendance 

Rev Dr Paul Goodliff (General Secretary) 
Mr Eric Southwick (Finance Manager)

The rule concerning the appointment and retirement of Trustees

At each annual general meeting one third of the Trustees shall retire from office by rotation or, if their number is not three or a multiple of three, the number nearest to one third shall retire from office; but, if there is only one Trustee who is subject to retirement by rotation, he shall retire.
a ChurchInsight siteLow GraphicsCopyrightT&CsPrivacyHelpRegistered Charity 1110782, Comp Reg No 5354231